Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Institute of Clinical Medicine was founded by the first director, Benjamin N Chiang, in 1986. It was then succeeded by Cha-Li Yu, Shing-Jong Lin, Jaw-Ching Wu and Shie-Liang Edmond Hsieh. The current director is Professor Teh-Ying Chou.
At the beginning, the students entered this institute were limited in attending physicians with a purpose of a training of integrative study of clinical medicine and basic science and advanced study for a Ph.D. degree. In 2000, a master program for physicians was established. In 2004, a Ph.D. program focusing on molecular medicine was founded for non-MD master students who have bio-medical background.